NEW DESK!!!

Well Friends, Family and Followers, I’ve finally upgraded my workspace.  When I began this project on January 1, I had no clue the amount of time and effort that would go in to it.  Moreover, I totally underestimated the advantages of a decent workspace.  As I now stand on the precipice of being 1/2 finished, I reflect on my humble beginnings and look forward to technology’s helping hand.

I started the project editing in iPhoto on a 13″ MacBook Pro…From my couch.

I eventually upgraded to Aperture 3 for photo editing and then in May, I acquired a 27″ iMac.  The problem with having a big computer is that you can’t sit on the couch to work on it.  So in comes the card table.

As you can see, this is not the solution I need.  So off to Ikea for some real furniture.  Which brings me to where I am working today.

All kinds of workspace, both wood and pixel.  I’ve also added a few programs to my editing repertoire and it’s all starting to come together.  Occasionally, when I’m out of town for work or vacation, I have to do some light editing and posting from the MacBook.  Let me tell you, it’s hard to go back.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NEW DESK!!!

  1. Christie says:

    It looks great!! Snaps to the designer……such a creative workspace!

  2. Justin says:

    Sweet Setup!! It is hard going back to the small screen uh!

Leave a Reply

